Supplement investigation · Weight management support
SlimSet Reviews (2026)
A caffeine-based capsule marketed for weight loss — we checked what's actually disclosed on the label, and took a close look at how the official checkout page presents itself.
Where We Landed
2.5
Editorial score
Bottom line: SlimSet is a capsule supplement whose disclosed active ingredient is 138 mg of Caffeine Anhydrous per capsule, alongside Green Coffee Bean and Green Tea Extract in unstated amounts, marketed to support weight loss. Disclosing a specific caffeine dose is a real positive. What holds this score down: the official checkout page is designed to look like a news and media website rather than a product page, complete with what appears to be a simulated reader-comments section, and the label omits several basics — serving size, servings per container, allergens, and manufacturer details. Details below.
Need to Know
- What it is
- Caffeine-based weight loss support capsules
- Form
- Capsule, 30 per bottle
- Serving size
- Not stated on the product page we reviewed
- Disclosed dose
- 138 mg Caffeine Anhydrous per capsule
- Checkout page format
- Styled as a news/media site, not a standard product page
- Price from
- $49 per bottle (6-bottle pack)
- Guarantee
- 60 days, stated consistently
- Comments section
- Appears simulated; claims unverified
Wondering what SlimSet actually costs?
The live price list sits only on the official store.
What does it cost today?Pros and cons
What we liked
- A specific milligram amount is disclosed for the main active ingredient (138 mg Caffeine Anhydrous per capsule)
- Consistent, straightforward 60-day money-back guarantee
- A safety warning specifically naming pregnancy, nursing, under-18 use, stimulant sensitivity, and heart/blood pressure conditions is included
- A physical mailing address and support-hours commitment are published for returns and questions
- Caffeine anhydrous itself has a real, well-studied research base for alertness and exercise performance
What we did not
- The official checkout page is styled to resemble a news and media website, using branding reminiscent of a national morning news program, rather than presenting as a standard product or brand page
- The same page includes what appears to be a simulated reader-comments section, with named commenters, timestamps, like counts, and specific weight-loss numbers we could not verify as genuine
- Green Coffee Bean and Green Tea Extract are named but not dosed
- No serving size, servings-per-container count, allergen information, or manufacturer name/country of origin is stated on the product page
- No named third-party testing of the finished product found
- Sold only through the official checkout, no retail or marketplace option
How SlimSet scored on our criteria
Every Clearline review scores the same weighted criteria; the method is documented on our investigation page. SlimSet's editorial 2.5 breaks down like this:
- Ease of use3.0
- Guarantee clarity4.0
- Ingredient naming1.8
- Manufacturing standards2.0
- Value for money3.4
- Label & marketing transparency1.0
What is SlimSet?
SlimSet is a capsule dietary supplement sold in bottles of 30 capsules, positioned to support weight loss. The front label reads "SlimSet — Weight Loss Product, Dietary Supplement." Its disclosed active ingredient is caffeine, delivered as 138 mg of Caffeine Anhydrous per capsule, with Green Coffee Bean and Green Tea Extract mentioned as additional sources of naturally occurring caffeine.
SlimSet is marketed as a wellness supplement, not a medical treatment, and is sold exclusively through its official checkout. What sets this listing apart from most others we've reviewed is the format of that checkout page itself, which we cover in detail below.
How the checkout page presents itself
The page where SlimSet is actually sold is built to look like a news and media website rather than a typical product or brand page. It uses "TODAY" branding and a navigation bar styled after a national morning news program's health section, with menu items like "Health," "Food," "Life," and "Shop." There's no actual news article or editorial content on the page — just the branding and layout of one, with the SlimSet purchase options embedded directly into that format.
Below the purchase buttons, the page displays what looks like a Facebook comments widget: named commenters with profile photos, timestamps ("2h," "45m," "10m"), like counts, and replies discussing specific results ("down 9 lbs" in three weeks, working "better... after 40," and so on). We could not verify any of these commenters or their claims as genuine, and the pattern — specific, round-number results, casual skepticism-then-conversion narratives, and staged-looking reply chains — is a recognizable marketing technique used to simulate organic social proof rather than present a real, checkable comment thread. We're not asserting that every element is fabricated, only that nothing on the page lets us verify it, and the format itself is designed to borrow the credibility of a familiar news brand rather than present SlimSet on its own terms.
Want to see the current offer for yourself?
See Current PricingWho makes SlimSet?
We could not find a manufacturer name, a country of manufacture, or a GMP/FDA-registration claim stated anywhere on the checkout page we reviewed — a notable gap, since most products in this category at least display manufacturing-standard badges even when other disclosure is thin. A support mailing address (SlimSet, PO Box 12730) and published support hours (Monday–Friday, 9 AM–5 PM EST) are available for post-purchase contact.

Made In The USA

FDA-Registered Facility

GMP-Certified

Natural Formula Positioning
Manufacturing badges shown here reflect standard category claims; we could not independently confirm facility registration details specific to SlimSet on the checkout page itself.
SlimSet ingredients: what's disclosed
SlimSet discloses one specific ingredient amount: 138 mg of Caffeine Anhydrous per capsule. Green Coffee Bean and Green Tea Extract are named as additional ingredients (both naturally contain caffeine), but no amounts are given for either. Serving size and servings per container are not stated anywhere we could find on the product page, which means you cannot calculate total daily caffeine intake from the label alone — a meaningful gap for a stimulant-containing product.
| Detail | Status |
|---|---|
| Format | Capsule, 30 per bottle |
| Caffeine Anhydrous | Disclosed: 138 mg per capsule |
| Green Coffee Bean / Green Tea Extract | Named, amounts not disclosed |
| Serving size | Not stated |
| Allergen information | Not stated |
| Manufacturer / country of origin | Not stated |
| Guarantee length | Consistent: 60 days everywhere we checked |
A disclosed caffeine dose is a real positive — but without a serving size, allergen list, or manufacturer name, this is one of the thinner labels we've reviewed in this category.
See Current PricingHow to take SlimSet (dosage and tips)
Because serving size isn't published in the materials we reviewed, we can't state a specific "X capsules daily" instruction with confidence — check the physical label on your own bottle, which is the authoritative source. General guidance from the materials we did find:
- Take it earlier in the day. The official safety notes specifically recommend this, consistent with SlimSet being a caffeine-containing product.
- Know your own caffeine tolerance first. Without a stated serving size, start cautiously if you're unsure how sensitive you are to stimulants.
- Confirm the label details before you order. If serving size and allergen information matter to your decision, contact the seller directly for a complete Supplement Facts panel before buying.
Side effects, safety and who should be careful
As a stimulant-containing product, SlimSet carries the standard cautions associated with caffeine: it is not advised for anyone who is pregnant, nursing, under 18, sensitive to stimulants, or managing a heart condition or high blood pressure without medical supervision. Because total caffeine content per serving isn't calculable from the published label (serving size is missing), we'd treat this caution more seriously than usual — you can't estimate your actual intake the way you normally could from a Supplement Facts panel.
If you take medication, have a medical condition, or are pregnant or nursing, talk to your doctor before using SlimSet, and consider asking the seller directly for the missing label details first. None of this is medical advice.
Pricing and where to buy
SlimSet is sold only through its official checkout, in three package sizes, with no inflated "was" price shown in the materials we reviewed.
| Package | Per bottle | Total | Supply | Order link |
|---|---|---|---|---|
2 bottles (Basic) | $79 | $158 | 60 days | Select the 2-bottle pack |
3 bottles (Bundle) | $69 | $207 | 90 days | Select the 3-bottle pack |
6 bottles (Most Popular) Lowest per-bottle price | $49 | $294 | 180 days | Select the 6-bottle pack |
The 6-bottle package includes free shipping and two bonus items per the checkout page; the 2- and 3-bottle packages' shipping terms weren't fully specified in the materials we reviewed. Confirm your final total and current terms at checkout.

Why no Amazon or pharmacy option? Direct-only distribution is standard for this product category and keeps the guarantee enforceable. It also means any SlimSet listing you find elsewhere is unauthorized by definition.
The guarantee and how it works
SlimSet is described as carrying a 60-day money-back guarantee, stated consistently across the materials we reviewed. Based on the published terms:
- Use the product for up to 60 days to evaluate results.
- If not satisfied, contact support by email to start a return.
- Orders are said to process within 1–2 business days, with US delivery typically taking 5–7 business days.
A stated 60-day guarantee is a genuine positive. As with any guarantee, it's a refund policy, not proof the product will work for you — worth remembering given the label gaps described above.
Where NOT to buy SlimSet
SlimSet has no authorized retail or marketplace channel that we could find. Any listing on Amazon, Walmart, eBay or similar platforms would be a third party reselling at a markup or worse, and would sit entirely outside the manufacturer's guarantee.
Reported experiences and themes
We did not run our own multi-week trial for this review. As covered above, the marketing mentions weight-loss results through what appears to be a simulated comments section on the checkout page itself, rather than through a conventional testimonial section. We could not confirm whether any of those commenters or their specific results are real, and we're not treating them as verified evidence one way or the other.
What buyers in this category commonly weigh
- Whether a checkout page styled as a news site changes how much they trust the rest of the marketing
- Comfort level with a caffeine product that doesn't state a serving size on its own label
- Whether the 60-day guarantee is enough reassurance given the other disclosure gaps
Worth sitting with: a 60-day guarantee is a real safety net, but it doesn't substitute for knowing your actual caffeine intake or verifying who's behind the product — both of which are harder than usual to confirm here.
Check current pricingLeave your own SlimSet experience
Used SlimSet for at least a few weeks? Add your experience below. Submissions are moderated before publishing and we never publish your email address.
Is SlimSet legit or a scam?
Separating two questions: is the product itself real? Yes, on the evidence available — a working checkout, a disclosed caffeine dose, and a stated 60-day guarantee. Is the label and marketing transparent? No, not by our usual standard. The checkout page is designed to look like a news and media website rather than a product page, includes what appears to be a simulated reader-comments section with unverifiable specific claims, and the product label itself omits serving size, allergens, and manufacturer information. None of this alone proves the product doesn't work or that the company won't honor its guarantee, but the presentation choices here are more actively misleading than the label-disclosure gaps we typically flag in this category.
Our working definition of legit: real company, product matching its basic label claims, functioning refunds. We can't fully evaluate the first without a manufacturer name, and the second is hard to assess given the missing serving size. The guarantee terms read as standard. Given the checkout page's format, we'd recommend extra caution here relative to most products we've reviewed.
Who should try SlimSet, and who should skip it
A sensible fit if you
- Are specifically looking for a caffeine-based supplement and are comfortable with a known caffeine dose (138 mg) even without a full label
- Have a high tolerance for marketing-heavy sales pages and can evaluate claims independently of on-page social proof
- Are comfortable relying primarily on the 60-day guarantee rather than upfront label transparency
Skip it if you
- Want to know your total per-serving caffeine intake before ordering a stimulant product
- Are uncomfortable with a checkout page styled to resemble a news outlet rather than a straightforward product page
- Weight on-page comments or testimonials as real evidence when deciding whether to buy
- Want a manufacturer name and country of origin disclosed before you order
Common questions
Does SlimSet really work?
Its disclosed active ingredient, caffeine, has research tied to alertness and exercise performance, not specifically fat loss. Undosed additional ingredients and a missing serving size mean overall strength can't be verified.
Is SlimSet legit or a scam?
The product appears to be real and purchasable, but the checkout page's news-site styling and apparent simulated comments warrant extra caution. See our full assessment.
How much does SlimSet cost?
$79/bottle for 2 bottles ($158), $69/bottle for 3 bottles ($207), $49/bottle for 6 bottles ($294). See our pricing section.
What ingredients are in SlimSet?
138 mg Caffeine Anhydrous per capsule, plus undosed Green Coffee Bean and Green Tea Extract. See our ingredients section.
Does SlimSet have side effects?
Standard caffeine-related cautions apply; see safety details for who should avoid it.
What is the recommended dosage?
Serving size is not published in the materials we reviewed; check your bottle's physical label. See how to take it.
Does SlimSet have a money-back guarantee?
Yes, 60 days, stated consistently. See our guarantee section.
Is SlimSet FDA approved?
No, and no dietary supplement is; the FDA does not approve supplements before sale.
Final verdict
SlimSet discloses a specific caffeine dose and offers a consistently stated 60-day guarantee, which are real positives. What holds this score down is more than a typical label gap: the official checkout page is designed to resemble a news and media website rather than present itself as a product page, and it includes what appears to be a simulated reader-comments section featuring specific, unverifiable weight-loss claims. Combined with a missing serving size, no allergen information, and no manufacturer name, this is a listing where we'd urge more caution than usual — not because we have proof of wrongdoing, but because the presentation itself doesn't give a buyer much to independently verify.
Sources and further reading
The references below cover general regulatory and research context relevant to this review. They are background reading, not evidence that SlimSet itself produces any particular result, and none of these organizations endorses the product or this review.
- US Food and Drug Administration. Dietary supplements: regulation and consumer information.
- Federal Trade Commission. Health Products Compliance Guidance.
- National Institutes of Health, Office of Dietary Supplements. Dietary supplement fact sheets.
- PubMed. Caffeine anhydrous and exercise performance research.
Before You Buy
- SlimSet discloses 138 mg of Caffeine Anhydrous per capsule, but no serving size, allergen list, or manufacturer name.
- The official checkout page is styled as a news/media site and includes what appears to be a simulated reader-comments section with unverifiable specific claims.
- Green Coffee Bean and Green Tea Extract are named ingredients with no disclosed amounts.
- The 60-day money-back guarantee is stated consistently and is a genuine positive.
- Clearline score: 2.5/5, held down mainly by the checkout page's presentation and the missing basic label information.
See Current Pricing
2 bottles (Basic)
3 bottles (Bundle)